Posted by: ad65shorty | April 28, 2009

Mother’s Day Idea: Hot Pads

This week, I will be sharing a bunch of different ideas your children could make for Mother’s Day. They are simple and don’t take a lot of time, but come from the heart–the kind moms love!

Have your children decorate hot pads for mom to use in the kitchen! They will think of your children every time they cook. Use fabric paint or markers and let your children decorate a light-colored hot pad. Be sure to label it with their name and date.

For our grandmas a couple of years ago, I did a handprint with paint on one side and let my son color the other side with markers–all scribbles. They turned out adorable and the grandmas love them! (see above)

Here are the ones we did this year: handprint tulips (just paint the 4 fingers, not the thumb; and the top part of the palm). The kids drew on the backs, as well. I can’t wait for Sunday!


Responses

  1. I love this idea! I’m definetely going to try it out this year! Thanks!

  2. I linked to this craft today. We made them and they turned out really cute! 🙂

  3. This is adorable! Will definitely be sharing it on our site!

    all the best,
    Sherry + Wendy @ Kiboomu

  4. […] Mother’s Day Idea: Hot Pads Created by Dresses ‘n Messes […]

  5. I love this too!

  6. […] some plain hot pads and help your child make a handprint on one side and let him/her draw on the […]


Leave a comment

Categories