Posted by: ad65shorty | April 23, 2013

Stories for Snuggling: My Cozy Classics

I love Pride and Prejudice. Les Miserables, too! What about Moby Dick? Or Oliver Twist? Don’t you want to share these classics with your young children?! Well, now you can!

I just discovered this new series called My Cozy Classics. They’re board books with colorful, needle-felted illustrations and one word on each page, which when read through, tell the whole story. I love the simple pre-reading skills it incorporates, but I also love that I can then expand on the pictures and tell the story in my own words, thus sharing my passion for each story.

Oh, my! Be still my heart. I can’t wait to get my hands on these!

Go to their official website here. Or I found them on Amazon here.

They also have War and PeaceJane Eyre, and Oliver Twist. (Some titles are not available yet, but you can pre-order.)

Leave a Reply

Categories

