Posted by: ad65shorty | April 16, 2013

Local Fun: Lego Exhibit

DSC_1481

Park City currently has a Lego exhibit called The Art of Brick. If you have a Lego fanatic in your house, you won’t want to miss this! This man makes life-size creations out of Legos. (I’m talking, some of them are taller than me!)  They are really, really cool! My son was in heaven.  He kept walking around and around the museum, saying, “Mom, I’m getting all sorts of ideas.” What more could I ask for from an art exhibit?

DSC_1478

My son’s favorite. Flat Legos were used for this one.

For more details on the exhibit in Park City, go here. Did I mention it’s FREE?! Oh, and hurry. Because the exhibit is only is until April 21st (that’s this coming Sunday)!!

DSC_1476

My daughter’s favorite. Notice the cat is as big as she is!

For background info, professional pictures, and the likes, visit the official website.

For those not in Utah, check here to see if he’s coming near you!

DSC_1480

Leave a Reply

Categories

