Posted by: ad65shorty | April 15, 2013

Discussion: Sexual Assault in Boy’s Bathrooms

One of our good friends had a near-assault this weekend in the boy’s bathroom. The kid is 8. The man tried, but the boy knew what to do and was able to get away. Their family had spent a lot of time talking about this exact situation, and I couldn’t be more proud of our friend! But, it’s been weighing on my mind all weekend.

What do you do to protect your boys in the bathroom when Dad is not around to go in? Leave a comment here or on Facebook.

For our family… I always stand outside the door. If I can, I’ll stand there with my foot in the door and talk with my son the whole time. And I always tell him to scream if anyone  gets near him in a weird way. I have no problem barging in, if that happens! 🙂

So, what do you do?

Responses

  1. I do the same thing…try to stand outside the door. It really scares me, though.


Leave a Reply

Categories

