Posted by: ad65shorty | January 21, 2013

Penguin Counting Game

For some reason, this idea is getting A LOT of hits this month so I thought I’d re-post it for all to enjoy!

This is fun activity to reinforce counting.

Make a bunch of penguins (I found a clipart pattern I liked on-line and printed it off). Put a number on each of the penguin’s tummies.

Provide a bowl of goldfish. Your child’s job is to “feed” the penguins by counting out the corresponding number of goldfish. When completed, they can help the penguins eat the fish! My children LOVE this!

I didn’t have goldfish in my cupboard last year, but the balls worked great, too. Also, I like the penguins colored. Just another version of the same idea:

Responses

  1. What a great idea! My kids would love this!

    • Thanx, Lanell!


Leave a Reply

Categories

