Posted by: ad65shorty | December 18, 2012

Christmas Sensory Table

One of our favorite activities from the past!

This is such a simple activity to put together. In fact, I had my children help me! They loved it and played in the “snow” for quite awhile earlier this week.

We used cotton balls for snow, and then put small Christmas items in the box with the snow. Some are bigger than I would have chosen, but with kids helping, you never know what you’ll get!! I also provided some spoons, ice cream scoops, and bowls to add to the fun! In hindsight, I wish I would’ve added tweezers for them to pick the items out with. Next time…

Click here for the benefits of sensory play, as well as other creative ideas!

Leave a Reply

Categories

