Posted by: ad65shorty | November 1, 2012

Stories for Snuggling: My Teacher for President

With the upcoming Presidential election, I thought I’d share one of my favorite “election” books.

Book Cover

My Teacher for President by Kay Winters

Summary:

Cute, cute book!! This book is written through the eyes of a 2nd grader who thinks that his teacher would be a perfect nominee for President of the United States. He portrays her as a hero, just like the President. The story-line is very simple, and the pictures really tell the story. It helps explains a little about what the President does. I would recommend this for 2nd grade and up (although don’t underestimate the younger group!). Happy Election!

Leave a Reply

Categories

