Posted by: ad65shorty | October 18, 2012

Easy Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies

This is my favorite pumpkin chocolate chip cookie recipe. Why?! Because it’s so simple! It takes only 3 ingredients, and I have them mixed and ready on the cookie sheet before the oven is even heated! I just make sure to have everything on hand during the fall months, and whenever we’re craving pumpkin goodness, I whip a batch of these up! Nothing screams fall more than pumpkin cookies, right?!

Ingredients:

1 15-oz can pumpkin

1 box spice cake mix (we’ve used carrot before, and it’s great, too!)

1/2 bag chocolate chips

Procedure:

Mix all ingredients until combined. Bake at 350 for 12 minutes (I’ve left these in for as long as 18, and they’ve never burnt so you be the judge).

Makes about 3 dozen medium cookies.

**Note: My picture shows Duncan Hines spice mix. I actually like Betty Crocker better, but my grocery store was out. I have a hard time getting the Duncan Hines brand to mix well. Just a personal preference.

(original recipe found here)

Leave a Reply

Categories

