Posted by: ad65shorty | August 6, 2012

Meaningful Graduation Gift Idea You Start in Kindergarten

LOVE this idea!!! (Found on Facebook via Sugardoodle) Especially since many of us have young children, it’s something we could do NOW and pass along in the future!

 - Graduation Gift of the Day
“Following my high school graduation ceremony my dad handed me a bag with a copy of Oh the Places You’ll Go, by Doctor Seuss inside. I open it up and on the first page I see a short paragraph written by none other than my kindergarten teacher. My dad tells me ‘Every year, for the past 13 years, since the day you started kindergarten I’ve gotten every teacher, coach, and principal to write a little something about you inside this book.'” (SOURCE: http://thedailywh.at/2012/06/23/graduation-gift-of-the-day-2)

Responses

  1. Love this! I hope I have the determination to keep it up for 13 years.

    • I know. Right?! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

