Posted by: ad65shorty | June 1, 2012

“Kid Wash” PVC Pipe Sprinkler

I love that my husband supports me in many of my crazy ideas! I saw this idea for a “kid wash” sprinkler on-line somewhere and wanted it for our “First Day of Summer Celebration” water party that we held yesterday. (I’m always amazed by the great things you can use PVC pipe for!) Anyway, I showed my husband the sprinkler, and he was on it within 24 hours!! The whole project cost us less than $10, and it took him about 20 minutes to make. Our kids and friends have LOVED playing in it–running through it, standing under it like a shower, and riding their bikes through it. It’s been a great addition to our summer water toys!

Wanna make your own “Kid Wash” (get it?! like a car wash, but for kids)? Go here for step-by-step instructions!

(PS  These are popping up all over our neighborhood now! I’m sure they’ll become popular in your neighborhood, too!)

 

Responses

  1. That is so fun! My friend and I have been trying to deisgn our own based on the Family Fun, Menards, and Lowes versions we have seen. Hopefully can get it done this weekend! 🙂

  2. SO SO SO SO fun! I love it!


Leave a Reply

Categories

