Posted by: ad65shorty | February 3, 2012

Fabulous Find: Early Literacy Interactive Website

Because I majored in Early Childhood Education, I still get emails from the education department at the university I attended. I got one today, and one of the links struck a chord with me so I clicked on it. Little did I know how fabulous it would be! And I knew I had to share: Utah Kids Ready to Read Program.

There are parent resources and research: experts explaining how important early literacy is, even before your child ever steps foot in a preschool.

There are games for the kids on all literacy areas: reading, writing, speaking, singing, and playing. When you go to each of these areas, there are also ideas for parents on “real-life” ideas, not just computer games.

And more… These areas above are just two of my favorites. Go check it out!

Stay tuned for some more great early literacy activity ideas later this month!

Leave a Reply

Categories

