Posted by: ad65shorty | November 21, 2011

Stories for Snuggling: Turkey Trouble

Gina from G. Co. Creations is here as my guest today. She emailed me last month, telling me about this cute Thanksgiving book that her family loves! So, I asked her if she would be willing to share it with my readers.

Turkey Trouble

Turkey Trouble by Wendy Silvano, Illustrated by Lee Harper

Summary:

Turkey is in trouble, and he knows it!  It is almost Thanksgiving and he is worried sick about receiving an unwelcome invitation to the farmer’s Thanksgiving dinner.  Using his imagination, he cleverly disguises himself as many different farm animals.  Of course, he’s not fooling anyone, but each disguise brought a smile to our faces as we read along.  When the farmer can’t find turkey on Thanksgiving, what is he to do?  With one more clever disguise, turkey saves the day! In more ways than one!

Reactions:

This was such a fun book to read with my children.  We loved making the animal sound correlating with each disguise.  We were so worried for turkey since his disguises are not very good, but the ending is funny and conclusive that even the youngest reader is happy.  This is the perfect fun read for Thanksgiving and you could easily incorporate activities to learn more about farm animals.  It is very upbeat and the pictures are fun! I highly reccommend it!

Me:

Ack! Don’t you want to read it?! I want to find out what happens at the end! I hope my library carries it!

Thanx so much, Gina! This is fabulous!

Leave a Reply

Categories

