Posted by: ad65shorty | March 21, 2011

Down Syndrome Awareness Day

Today is Down Syndrome Awareness Day. Let me introduce you to one of my recent finds and new favorite blogs: Enjoying the Small Things. Their story is inspiring! Her pictures are some of the most beautiful I’ve ever seen! And she has such a way with words. I cannot get enough of this lady! Her littlest was born with Down Syndrome; a surprise to all of them. I love this post about how far they’ve come and the joy their family has experienced since dealing with this so personally. Her little Nella is precious and has such a light about her. I just want to meet her and squeeze her and feel of her special spirit. So, in honor of this day, visit this blog and be inspired. I know it’s inspired me.

Leave a Reply

Categories

