Posted by: ad65shorty | March 18, 2011

Fabulous Find: Wooden Masks

I found these at Joann’s (my local craft store) a couple of weeks ago. They are wooden, which makes them a bit more durable (although my 3-year-old is very destructive and broke hers). They have all sorts of faces, such as the bunny you see below, frogs, leprechauns, and ladybugs. AND the best part?! They only cost $1!!!!

My kids colored theirs on the way home from the store, but I think paint would work great, too! My son is super excited to use his for role-playing the Easter Bunny (and he wants you to know that his mask is NOT finished yet!). My daughter got a frog, but we can’t find it. We’ll take a picture when we do. They are so much fun and so cute! I wish I would have bought more for our dress-up boxes!

Leave a Reply

Categories

