Posted by: ad65shorty | January 25, 2011

Homemade Finger Paints

I’ve had this recipe for years, but also haven’t made it for years. I found it in my cookbook this past week and thought it might be a fun indoor activity for my kids. From what I remember, it made plenty. When we do it, I’ll take pictures. I have the original source as scholastic.com

1. Mix 2 Tablespoons sugar and 1/3 cup cornstarch in a saucepan.

2. Slowly add 2 cups cold water.

3. Cook over low heat for 5 minutes, stirring constantly until the mixture is a clear, smooth gel.

4. Let the mixture cool.

5. Stir in 1/4 cup liquid dishwashing soap.

6. Scoop into plastic containers and stir in food coloring drops.

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

