Posted by: ad65shorty | December 14, 2010

Guest Post: Christmas Felt Shape Game

Millie was my first friend when we moved here 3 1/2 years ago (we moved in the same weekend and were put together for various activities in our church). I love her positive attitude and her smile, even when things are challenging. She is a leader in my local religious unit and a mother of 3, one with special needs. She is an amazing woman, and I count myself blessed to have her in my life.

She brought this game over as their “neighbor gift” this year, and said, “I knew you of all people would appreciate this!” And boy, was she right! I contacted her immediately and asked her if I could share this activity on my blog.

She cut a bunch of shapes out of felt (the tree and big bow are actually dark green):

The kids can then use the pieces to assemble a snowman, candy cane, and Christmas tree (I believe we’re missing the carrot nose and one red stripe on the candy cane):

Obviously, there is one way to do it, but my kids enjoy mixing up the pieces, too. How simple and how cute!

Thanx, Millie!

(Hint: Store in a large Ziplock bag)

Leave a Reply

Categories

