Posted by: ad65shorty | November 29, 2010

Advent Calendar 2010

my 3-year-old's

We made our advent calendars for Christmas today. I tried to make this tree from Make and Takes, but didn’t have the patience for it (dealing with a migraine all day–probably the worst I’ve ever had!). I was so sad because it’s so cute. Instead, my kids enjoyed just putting them into a long chain. I was pleasantly surprised that my 3-year-old did it PERFECTLY! Sometimes I wonder why I stress so much about it when they’re so content with simplicity! They each have a long chain hanging in their bedrooms now and are so excited to cut a link off tomorrow!  🙂

Here’s a link to some creative ideas from around the web that I shared last year. What do you do to count down to Christmas?

Responses

  1. Ha, that paper chain does take some thinking! I remember putting it together and together again to get it right. So a long colorful chain is just great!! Thanks for the link.


Leave a Reply

Categories

