Posted by: ad65shorty | October 29, 2010

Wooden Figures for the Holidays

I got these cute figures at my local craft store awhile ago. They were like 17 cents a piece! Although my pictures don’t show it well, they are plain wood–a perfect canvas for art time! (My daughter’s is a cat; my son’s, a pumpkin)

I had my children decorate them with markers. I think paint and even crayons would work!

You could put a magnet on the back.

They also have these for Christmas with a string at the top to use as an ornament.

Any other ideas on how to use this cute, cheap craft?

Leave a Reply

Categories

