Posted by: ad65shorty | September 13, 2010

Stories for Snuggling: I’m Not Cute!

I'm Not Cute!

“I’m not cute!” by Jonathan Allen

Oh, my! What an adorable book! My kids picked this one up at the library, along with corresponding owl doll. We actually renewed this one ’cause my kids have enjoyed it so much!

Summary:

Owl’s friend tell him how cute he is, but he doesn’t want to hear it. He is a big boy! But when Mama comes and tells him he’s not cute but all those other “big” things, he gets upset and insists that he is cute. She then tucks him into bed, telling him how grown-up and cute he is. And he drifts off to dreamland with a smile on his face.

Little kids can relate to wanting to be treated like they’re bigger. I loved Baby Owl’s facial expressions, as well. The storyline is simple so it keeps my 3-year-old’s attention. Cute, cute, cute! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

