Posted by: ad65shorty | August 17, 2010

Mini Pop-Up Pancakes

A couple of years ago, my husband and I spent our anniversary at a bed and breakfast. I love the breakfasts they serve at those places! We are always introduced to new favorites each time. This particular time, we were introduced to German pancakes. I’ve been wanting to make them ever since for my family, but the recipes I have found are just too much for my small family. Then, I came across this one on Make and Takes. So, last week, I made these for my family! They were a hit! They are smaller than normal German pancakes and so cute! I cut the recipe in 1/2 to accomodate for my family. This will become a new tradition in our family! Go here for the recipe (picture is hers, too).

What is your favorite breakfast?

Responses

  1. OMGoodness!! I’m so excited that you shared this! I love german pancakes, but I have only known people to make the real big ones and like you that is just too much for our family!

    I’m making these for dinner right now!!

    • Yay, Pepper! So glad you liked this! I hope they turned out wonderful! 🙂

  2. Those look so yummy! This may have to be on our 1st week of school breakfast list! Thanks!


Leave a Reply

Categories

