Posted by: ad65shorty | July 22, 2010

Sunflower House

Sunflower House (Books for Young Readers)

Sunflower House by Eve Bunting

Summary:

LOVE this book!! A little boy plants some sunflower seeds in a circle. He patiently waits and takes care of the plants until they grow big. He then spends the summer playing in his “sunflower house.” At the end of the summer, he collects the seeds for next year.

A great book for talking about the cycle of a plant.

Activity:

Grow your own sunflower house. We are already planning ours for next year! I can’t wait! 🙂

Other thoughts:

I’m really in the mood to do a sunflower unit with my kids, if I can find the time to put it together! If I do it, I’ll post any ideas we come up with!

Responses

  1. That is too funny. I was just thinking that I wanted to try the same thing after reading this post: http://simplemom.net/creating-a-kid-friendly-yard-to-promote-outdoor-play/ and clicking on the link to the sunflower house: http://familyfun.go.com/crafts/sunflower-digs-710598/

    • Thanx, Amy! Those are great links with fabulous ideas! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

