Posted by: ad65shorty | July 8, 2010

Sudoku Puzzles for Kids

My husband and I LOVE Sudoku puzzles! Well, my son came across one on-line and printed it off not knowing what it was, so I taught him how to do them. He is now hooked! They are hard to find for young children, but I accidentally came across a book of Sudoku at my local bookstore the same week. How funny is that! Of course, I bought it on the spot. It’s so cute, and lots of fun for him! This one uses simple numbers, letters, colors, and shapes. This particular book includes stickers that complete each puzzle, and each puzzle is done in simple colors, which makes it easy and attractive to children. We decided not to use the stickers, and I have been color copying the pages in the book for my son. That way, he can do the puzzles over and over again. Lots of fun!

The only place I could find it was at Barnes and Noble:

My First Book of Su Doku by Rafael Sirkis: Item Cover

Let me know what you think!

Responses

  1. I just got into Sudoku this past few weeks, and it is fun. That would be a fun thing for the kids.


Leave a Reply

Categories

