Posted by: ad65shorty | July 6, 2010

Kiss Cookies

These are some of my favorite cookies from my childhood. I remember my mom making these at Christmas for our neighbors. In fact, I thought this was our special family recipe–until I got to college and my roommate made them one night. I was heartbroken to learn the truth! So, here’s to a happy childhood memory and some very yummy cookies!

Peanut Butter Kiss Cookies Recipe
 
 
Kiss Cookies
 
Ingredients:
1 cup sugar
1 cup brown sugar
1 cup margarine
1 cup peanut butter
2 eggs
1/4 cup milk
2 teaspoons vanilla
2 teaspoons baking soda
1 teaspoon salt
3 1/2 cups flour
1 large pkg Hershey Kisses
 
Cream sugars, margarine, and peanut butter. Beat in eggs, milk, and vanilla. Sift together dry ingredients and stir into egg mixture. Shape into balls. Roll in some granulated sugar. Bake on ungreased cookie sheet at 375 for 10-12 minutes. Quickly press kiss into warm cookies.
 
Makes 4-5 dozen.
My kids like to help unwrap the kisses and then press them into the warm cookies:
*The cookie picture is not mine. For the credit, click on the cookies above.
Leave a Reply

Categories

