Posted by: ad65shorty | May 20, 2010

Stories for Snuggling: A Great Farm Animal Book

Here’s a beginner reader book* about farm animals that I loved to use with my students. They simply need to know the word “the.” Kids love feeling like they are reading!

When children are first learning to read, be sure they point at every word. If you need more tips about beginner readers, let me know.

For more educational fun, go here for an idea from the past.

*This is a great website for getting leveled readers like teachers use. To get full use, you have to join, but they have a lot of free samples that are great, too! (that’s what I do)

**I am not receiving any compensation for this. I just like to share my discoveries!

Leave a Reply

Categories

