Posted by: ad65shorty | March 20, 2010

Stories for Snuggling: Owl Babies

Owl Babies

Owl Babies by Martin Waddell

My friend sent me this book all the way from England. It has become a favorite in our home since! They love repeating the line, “I want my mummy!”

When the three owl babies wake up and find their mommy gone, they are worried. They hear scary noises all night long, as they sit alone on their branch. The first two try to reassure each other during the whole ordeal. The third owl baby, the youngest, continually cries that he wants his mommy! When mommy finally returns, they are overjoyed, especially when the learn she has something for them!

A great book that little ones can relate to–feeling scared and wanting their moms!

Responses

  1. Yay! I’m so glad you liked it. I haven’t been over here in a while! One thing I do with this book is insert my kids names instead of saying the owls’ names. They love it even more!!

  2. What a fun idea! I hadn’t thought about using their names! Thanx for sharing, Gina!


Leave a Reply

Categories

