Posted by: ad65shorty | February 26, 2010

Fabulous Find: Magnet Clips

Look what I found at Walmart today! I’ve been looking for something like this for awhile now so I was thrilled. They are little wooden clips with magnets on the back. They came in this cute set of 3 and were less than $2.00! We grabbed the last one for a crafting activity tonite! I think they’d be adorable for hanging artwork on your fridge. We’re making ours for a present for Grandma.

 

a ladybug and butterfly

Found this today:

More homemade magnets for your kids. For directions, go here. Older children could create and cut their own. You could do the cutting for younger children and help them put it together. I love how bright and colorful they are for your fridge!

Responses

  1. Those are cute. I almost grabbed them the other day too! I thought about using them for clips for this project: http://kari-youcanmakeit.blogspot.com/2010/02/art-gallery-display.html

  2. If you need really really strong magnets, for dirt cheap, I buy from here.
    http://www.forcefieldmagnets.com/catalog/
    You wouldn’t beleive how strong they are! One magnet can hold like 20 papers onto my fridge.

  3. Amy (Simple. Messy. Fun!): How adorable! I love that display board! My little girl’s room is butterfly-theme so the buttefly and flower clips would be perfect for something like that!

    Amy (Super Healthy Kids): Thanx for the tip! I always need strong magnets!


Leave a Reply

Categories

