Posted by: ad65shorty | February 17, 2010

Olympic Games for Kids

Hold your own Olympics. Here are a couple of ideas:

1. My son made this ski ramp on his own. You go around the big cushions and pillows in a skiing position (kind of like an obstacle course). There was a finish line at the end. Everyone got medals, and we stood on the awards stand singing a song. It was really fun! You could make your own obstacle course to tackle through like this one.

2. Any classic relay races (with the focus being fun not competition). Balance the egg on a spoon. Put a balloon between your legs and cross the room. Walk backwards or do the crab walk.

3. Ring toss. Jump rope. Bean bag toss.

4. Marie at Make and Takes is also doing an Olympic-themed week and has some fabulous games! I really like this one (pictured above).

5. Any other ideas?

Responses

  1. I love your ideas!! I just threw my son an Olympic-themed birthday party and blogged about it here on our family blog. http://eric-alison.blogspot.com/2010/02/ashtons-olympic-birthday.html

    I also have some craft ideas I am sharing on my craft blog at http://oopsey-daisy.blogspot.com/. So far I shared my gold medals and Olympic torch we made.

    I love the Olympics!! For my 1-year-old, I think his favorite “Olympic” event is just climbing up stairs!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

