Posted by: ad65shorty | February 10, 2010

An Award!

Stacy from Bubbles, Balloons, and Blessings gave me an award! She totally made my day! Her blog is really cute, and she shares some fun activities that she’s doing with her daughter. I love her Muffin Tin Monday ideas! 🙂 Go check her out!

So, here are the rules to receive the Beautiful Blogger award:

* Thank & link to the person that gave you the award.
* Pass this award onto 15 bloggers you’ve recently discovered & think are fantastic.
* Contact said blogs & let them know they’ve won.
* State 7 things about yourself.

7 random things about myself (this is HARD for me!):

1. I grew up in the military so I have lived all over the country. I love to travel and learn about new places. The last place I visited was Prince Edward Island in Canada.

2. My favorite color is yellow. It is so bright and cheery!

3. My favorite food is ice cream. Any flavor. I just love ice cream!

4. I like to clean when I’m upset.

5. I’m afraid of heights. Petrified! Couldn’t even climb a tree when I was younger, and I still get really uneasy when I’m up on a stool, countertop, etc.

6. I wear a size 5 1/2 shoe. My feet grew 1/2 a size when I was pregnant with my son and never went back down! It’s been 5 years, and I still naturally look in the size 5 section every time I shop for shoes!

7. I’m a workaholic. I like to be busy, and I always have a project going on. I’m also a perfectionist and love a clean, clutter-free house!

Blogs I’m passing this award to:

I had a really hard time with this (as you can see, I didn’t award 15… Breaking the rules). I haven’t done blog hopping in awhile, and I wanted to make sure I awarded different blogs than I have in the past. So, here’s my list (in no particular order):

Preschool Blogs:

1. Handprint and Footprint Art: I love handprint/footprint art, and this blog has TONS of ideas!

2. A Mommy’s Adventures: She has some fun toddler/preschool ideas! I love it!

3. My Montessori Journey: Montessori-type activities. Very professional.

Crafty Blogs:

1. Nap Time Crafts: Simple, easy crafts for your home. Her ideas are things that even I can do!

2. A Feathered Nest: Although her blog is not a new one for me, I just love her enthusiasm and her ideas!

3. Craftaholics Anonymous: Not sure if she accepts awards or not, but I love her grown-up crafts, like all her headbands. I’m hoping to make one of those singed flowers for both me and my little girl!

Inspiring Blogs:

Most of these are not newly discovered blogs; in fact, most of these I have followed for years. And I doubt any of them accept blog awards, but I had to share my daily dose of inspiration. Each woman has a story; something she is overcoming, and I am amazed by their strength! These, to me, are truly “beautiful bloggers.”

1. The Jackson Family: They lost their little girl almost 2 years ago. Molly blogs frequently about the grieving process. Her blog makes me hold my little ones tighter; appreciate the small, every day moments; and spend more quality time with them.

2. NieNie Dialogues: Most of us know her incredible story about overcoming the next to impossible. I went to college with her husband, Christian, and was sucked in the minute I realized it was his family. I love her attitude, her perspective on life, and of course, her inner beauty! What an inspiration!

3. Skye Johansen Photography: I visit her blog every day to see beauty at its finest. She is a self-taught photographer, and her pictures are the most beautiful of children I have ever seen!

4. It’s a Love Story: I just discovered this blog a couple of weeks ago. This family is in the depths of dealing with a husband and father who is very recently disabled. I can’t imagine… The thing I love the most is Alexa’s attitude about it all. She doesn’t sugar-coat their situation, but also finds the beauty in every day moments. Instead of saying, “Why me? Why am I dealing with a disabled husband?”, she says, “I am so lucky to still have a husband!” Another inspirational blog that leaves me in tears and laughing at the same time!

So, there you go!! My faves! Thank you for giving me this opportunity, Stacy!!

Responses

  1. Thank you so much for thinking of me!! Congratulations on this award :0)

  2. Thank you! A perfect birthday gift to me….

    Much love,
    Molly

  3. Thank you for thinking of me and congrats to you as well!

  4. Hey there,
    Thanks for the award!! You’re so sweet to think of me! I love that I’m in the ‘grown-up crafts’ department! that made me laugh!

    You sure do have tiny feet! wow.

    Thanks for making my day!
    best wishes,
    Linda

  5. Angee,
    Your words are so very sweet. I adore you and I am very honored. Thank you so much. I love ya for going on this journey with me.

    xoxo

  6. I have really enjoyed checking out the blogs you mentioned here. So inspiring, creative and “beauty full”.

    The pink breakfast for Valentine’s Day is such a fun tradition. We are also going to be eating pink treats on Valentine’s Day.


Leave a Reply

Categories

