Posted by: ad65shorty | September 15, 2009

Basketball Cookies

This week, we are focusing on “All About Me” or self-esteem activities. “Fun in the Kitchen” was hard, so I let my son choose what he wanted. I have this great cookbook that I LOVE!! It has huge pictures, and my kids love looking through it. So, he chose these cute cookies:

101_1998

Here’s my version of the recipe:

I used refrigerated cookie dough, softened it, rolled it flat, and cut circles with a cookie cutter (you could also use the top of a glass). We then baked them following the directions on the packaging. During that time, I mixed yellow and red food coloring into white frosting to make orange. I didn’t have any black frosting so I melted some chocolate chips and put them into a piping bag! Wah-lah! Basketball cookies.

Simple. Fun. And built his self-esteem as he got to help in the kitchen!

Leave a Reply

Categories

