Posted by: ad65shorty | August 26, 2009

Pirate Party part 3

Pirates want treasure, so of course, I sent the boys on a treasure hunt. I decided to do clues instead of a map so that no one would run ahead. I printed the clues on parchment paper and then burned the edges so they looked ancient. I made all my clues rhyme just for fun, but you definitely wouldn’t have to do that.

101_2868

101_2869

(sorry a little blurry!)

I bought some miniature treasure boxes at the party store so the boys each had a small box to store their goods in. I labeled each one with the kids’ pirate name that my son created. I decided to do a big treasure box and then just split the goods between them. It would also be fun to hide the smaller boxes already filled. They LOVED it!

101_2851a

We filled our box with these treasures:

gold/silver coins

Mardi Gras necklaces

big rings

eye patches

candy

pirate stickers

For full party details, go here.

Leave a Reply

Categories

