Posted by: ad65shorty | August 18, 2009

Letter Bean Matching

I wasn’t sure what to call this one…

101_2788

Write each letter of the alphabet (both lower and uppercase) on lima beans. We did uppercase in blue, lowercase in red.

101_2789

Put out an ABC chart and have your child match the letters by placing the bean on top of each letter.

101_2787

Hint: I have found that unless your children are REALLY comfortable with their ABCs that putting out all the letters is overwhelming! So, I always tried to limit the letters to just a few. In this case, I started with my daughter’s name–6 letters. Perfect for her attention span!

Responses

  1. I loved your Ideia, and since many people in my country don´t speak English, I look for great ideas, and translate them on my Blog. And I share what I do with my kids, too. I think you are very creative! Congratulations your blog is very good!

  2. Gisele–

    What a great idea! I’m so glad that you do that for others. Thank you!

    Angee 🙂

  3. I’ve really been wanting/needing an alphabet chart. Where did you get yours? Do you know of a website that I can order from and they will ship it over here for relatively cheap?

  4. Gina,

    Here’s the link to my favorite store: http://www.uisupply.com/ It looks like their ABC charts/strips are about $4.00.

    I use it ’cause it’s local. They do ship out of the country, but I’m not sure how much it costs.

    If you want, you can have it shipped to me, and then I can send it to you. It may be cheaper that way. Let me know.

    You may be able to find one by doing a search on the internet for teaching supply stores.

    And I’ll keep my eye out for one!

    I’m also going to put your question as a post and see if anyone else has any other resources!


Leave a Reply

Categories

