Posted by: ad65shorty | August 7, 2009

Guest Post: Trike Wash

Amy from Simple. Messy. Fun! is here as my guest today. I first “met” Amy when she gave me an award in April, and we quickly became blogging friends. I fell in love with her blog immediately. Go check it out! I know you’ll enjoy it, too!

 

Blog_IMG_2025

I am so excited that Angee asked me to do a guest post over here! I started thinking about what fun activity to share, and my mind went completely blank. It was ridiculous – all the fun things my kids and I do and NOTHING was coming into my head. That was until we were cleaning up after some painting fun outside. I had just put a big plastic bowl filled with water and dish soap out on the lawn for them to wash their hands in and then it hit me – TRIKE WASH! They have been loving their little trikes all summer so they could use a little scrubbing. I ran inside and grabbed a couple of washcloths for them to use and told them to go get their trikes from the garage. They drove their trikes over to the car wash area and went to work. This was a deluxe car wash and included towel drying by hand (I didn’t want the trikes to get rusty). It was so simple, a little wet and messy (my daughter mostly liked putting the bubbles in her hair), but they had a ton of fun doing it. I can’t believe we hadn’t thought of it before! I love when one activity just flows into an idea for a new activity.

Blog_IMG_2019

 

Aren’t her kids adorable?! Thanx, Amy! We will definitely be trying this!

Responses

  1. Looks great Angee! Thanks for inviting me to share on your blog. Have a great weekend!


Leave a Reply

Categories

