Posted by: ad65shorty | July 14, 2009

Sunday Night Sundae Night

Because I already posted this recipe on how to make ice cream in a bag, I thought I’d share another idea.

Why not choose one night each week to have a weekly sundae night?! A night where the whole family gathers together and fixes their own ice cream treat with a variety of toppings! A night full of memories, traditions, laughter, and family togetherness. I think this would be a fun tradition to carry on through your children’s lives, especially as they become teenagers and friends become more important. It could be fun to have your kids’ friends come over to participate, too!

(Thanx, Mom!)

**picture (click for link) from suzieaustin.com

Responses

  1. We have a pizza night tradition that I have carried over from my childhood. Adding an ice cream sundae night sounds delicious!

  2. Cool!! We do pizza night, too, which is a lot of fun! I’d love to hear about yours!

  3. We try to always make homemade pizza on Sunday nights. And as the kids are getting older we will probably add a movie to the night. When I was growing up we always had pizza night on Sunday and then watched a movie on tv. They used to have a movie from “the wonderful world of Disney” on one of the network channels when I was growing up. All my friends growing up would know that Sunday night is pizza night when I was growing up and loved my mom’s homemade pizza. I think that is a super fun tradition to continue with my own family and maybe my pizza will be known to all their friends like my mom’s was! 🙂

  4. So fun!!! We watched The Wonderful World of Disney, too!!! I have missed it now that I have my own kids.

    We do ours on Friday night. Just a simple, “make your own pizza” night. Nothing like yours with a movie and such. I love it!

    Thanx for sharing your idea!


Leave a Reply

Categories

