Posted by: ad65shorty | June 8, 2009

Father’s Day Idea: Canvas Painting

This week, I will be sharing a bunch of different ideas your children could make for Father’s Day. I love homemade gifts from my children more than anything so very seldom do I buy a gift for birthdays or other holidays. These are gifts that can be treasured for years to come!

101_2169_00

Have your children decorate a real painter’s canvas for Dad to display in his office. No need to buy fancy artwork!

You can buy these canvases at any craft store in the paint section. They come in a variety of sizes. We just used basic kid’s paint to decorate. I had my children share one because they were both so young. But I think older children could do wonders with their own, and it would look really “professional” with a picture instead of just scribbles. It doesn’t matter though because our dad and grandpas LOVED these gifts from the heart. My son used a paintbrush. My daughter used her fingers. They got to choose 2-3 colors (if you do any more, the colors blend into a nice brown).

Wrap up in homemade wrapping paper, and Dad will be so proud to hang this at the office or in his den.

Leave a Reply

Categories

