Posted by: ad65shorty | May 5, 2009

Rice Krispy Treats

Rice Crispy Sweet Treats

Not a novel idea, but one I thought might trigger some fun in the kitchen today!

Make rice krispy treats with your kids! My kids love to measure out the marshmallows and rice krispies into big bowls for me. I do all the cooking while they watch. Then, the possibilities are endless!! Your imagination is the limit!! You can use cookie cutters to make fun shapes, you can dip them into chocolate, you can add candy, you can put them on a stick. The fun thing about rice krispy treats is that they can be molded into any shape you want and are festive for any holiday! We like to add rainbow sprinkles to ours! Sprinkles always make things more fun for kids for some reason.

What is your favorite way to make rice krispy treats? I’m always looking for ideas!

Later addition: Here is the the official Kellogg’s Rice Krispy website: http://www.ricekrispies.com/ They have a TON of ideas!

Responses

  1. You know, I have never actually thought of adding rainbow sprinkles. But Rice Krispies were on sale at the grocery store today, so I think we will have to whip some up tomorrow! Thanks for the idea! 🙂

  2. One year I made a big purple spider for Halloween out of Rice Krispie treats! It was so fun. I’m sure you could make any assortment of shapes. I’ll definitely do the sprinkles though!

  3. Gina,

    So fun!!! Thanx for sharing your idea!

    Angee 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

