Posted by: ad65shorty | November 3, 2008

Duck for President

Halloween is over so you’ll have to wait until next year to see more Halloween book recommendations. (Come on. You didn’t expect me to share all my favorites, right?!) My next thought was Thanksgiving, but sadly, my Thanksgiving collection is pretty pitiful so I have to save those for the next couple of weeks. Then I thought about the election taking place tomorrow and browsed through my books to see if I had any other election books and found this one! Doreen Cronin is one of my favorite authors, and I’m sure I’ll highlight some of her other books in the future. So, without further ado, I bring you Duck for President!

 

<p>Duck For President</p>

Duck for President by Doreen Cronin

One day, Duck decides he’s tired of his chores on the farm so he puts together an election to choose a “new man” in charge. He runs against Farmer Brown, and wins! Then he decides that running a farm is no fun so he runs for governor and then President of the United States. The story takes on a clever twist at the end when he returns to the farm…

 

If you have any favorite books on Thanksgiving, let me know. I’m looking for a guest poster later this month!

Leave a Reply

Categories

