Posted by: ad65shorty | October 14, 2008

Why?

I have a dear friend who mentioned to me one day that she would love it if I would share my top 20 favorite children’s books of all time. Now to me, that was quite an undertaking! My top 20?! I don’t think I could do it! I have over 4 bookshelves full of books, as well as baskets all over my house (and although I don’t want to admit it, we also have boxes full in storage). How do you choose 20?!

In talking with family about this request of hers, I came up with the idea that I would make a blog about it. My plan is to post a favorite book each week. There will be nothing special about these, just a book I was thinking about or reading with my own children (though I will be focusing on picture books). I don’t claim to be a good writer so the reviews aren’t “professional,” just a simple summary.

My hope is that you may find a new favorite!

Responses

  1. Hooray! I love it! You are the best!!!! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

