Posted by: ad65shorty | October 21, 2010

ABC Spider Hunt

Kids love this game, and I use it for all seasons/units.

Preparation:

I printed a bunch of spiders off the internet, then wrote letters we are learning on each one:

I then put them around the room on the wall at my child’s eye level.

Game:

I then had my child “hunt” for the spiders. When she found one, she took it off the wall and brought it to me. The catch?! She had to tell me the letter and sound written on each spider. Repeat until all are found.

Then for some reason, kids love to go “hide” them again! We played quite a few times yesterday, AND she was so excited to show her brother and dad the “K spiders!”

You could do this with any concept you’re working on, such as numbers, shapes, even sight words!

Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 459 other followers

